Sven says:

Many kinds of thoughts coming up

Personality

with 2 comments

I look around my flat and see things I like. I also see some things I don’t like so much, but I haven’t yet felt the urge to get rid of them or put them where I don’t see them. Moreover, there is some dust and crap among them which would be easier to clean up if I managed to put those things away first. But on the whole I like what I see, call it a mess if you like, but it is not TOO messy for me to feel well. Why do I not feel bad about it, like some people would?

I’ll tell you why: because I am a child.

It is a well-known platitude among grownups like me to say ”I feel young”, but that is not what I am telling you. Kids drop their things where they last used them, or sometimes collect them in piles when they are blocking some space that is needed for some other use. Even with the good memory that kids have, they don’t always immediately find the thing they look for, when they want to use it again, but they generally don’t get too sorry about that. It is not gone for ever, I will find it some other day.

I treat my ”this and that” in about the same way. Because I am a child. Not a small child who needs much care, but a more advanced child who is still eager to find its own way of dealing with whatever comes up. I still have much to learn, and I am still curious about many things.

I wonder, how many others of my age feel like this, and also, dare they admit it?

Written by svensays

February 11, 2008 at 08:05

Posted in style

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You are not a child!! 🙂
    Nice post… I must agree that I also look for the things at the place where i have used it last time and if i didnt get it, I get irritated… even though my mom have kept it in its proper place.

    Deepak

    March 5, 2010 at 13:02

  2. Hi Deepak, thanks for your view, you should have a talk with mom on organisation!

    svensays

    March 5, 2010 at 13:10


Leave a Reply

