Sven says:

Many kinds of thoughts coming up

Tied up

with one comment

All my life I have liked ties. Although never being a real collector, I have acquired lots of them, buying, inheriting, receiving as gifts.  Often I have not cared much about other clothing, but ties never let me go. A nice tie is a gem for a man. I am not comfortable wearing a shirt and a jacket but no tie, like guys do nowadays. Rather would I wear a tie even without a proper shirt, like a scarf.

This one is among my very oldest, maybe the first one I bought myself, age 15 or so. I still like it a lot, wearing it when autumn colours are appropriate!

Written by svensays

July 19, 2008 at 18:35

Posted in Stockholm, style, tie

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thanks for dropping by Glasgow Daily Photo and leaving a comment, I do appreciate it! I’ve shown a few Central Station shots at various points in the blog, but you’re right I could do a series of it. Will have to get back there and take more pictures!

    These ties look like the kind of thing my husband likes. He’s not fussy about clothes particularly, but is really really picky about ties.

    Jackie

    July 31, 2008 at 20:47


Leave a Reply

