Sven says:

Many kinds of thoughts coming up

One day in Glasgow

with 3 comments

A nice blog that I visit daily is:

http://glasgowdailyphoto.wordpress.com

A girl named Jackie keeps it. I like the way she finds her motives and comments on them. To pay my respect, I here put a photo from my one-week visit to Glasgow last summer. But I would appreciate some help with the comment. Please Jackie, could you tell? The below memorial stone is near the Necropolis and the Cathedral, and beside it there is some information on Scottish children that were sent to foster homes in the colonies, but I don’t remember if the memorial is specifically for them or about disappeared children in general.

Written by svensays

August 2, 2008 at 11:10

Posted in Glasgow, Scotland

Tagged with

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Sven – thank you for the link and for the kind comments about my blog!

    Off the top of my head I don’t know the answer to your question, and tomorrow I’m going away for a week so won’t be able to check immediately, but I will try to head up there when I’m back and take a look for you. I’m pretty sure I know where this one is.

    Unfortunately Google wasn’t my friend – I asked the question, but the top hit was this blog entry of yours, and the next ones didn’t look relevant. So I shall take a trip back to the Necropolis and report back to you!

    Jackie

    August 2, 2008 at 11:59

  2. Thank you very much! Have a nice trip! Now that I write, it’s raining here too.

    svensays

    August 2, 2008 at 12:05

  3. Dezr Sven

    thank you vey much for your kind words
    i am very glad that you appreciate my street style photos from Paris
    in summer , parisian girls are amazingly pretty and stylish

    for your demand, of course i will post more photos of that beautiful girl
    it’s just that i had and internet problem that i just solved
    i will post your photos next week

    i just posted new photos my friend that i hope you’ll like

    cheers from Paris

    Kamel LAHMADI
    STYLE AND THE CITY . COM – PARIS

    STYLE AND THE CITY - PARIS

    August 2, 2008 at 12:51


Leave a Reply

