Sven says:

Many kinds of thoughts coming up

Young hope

leave a comment »

I am re-reading Pride and Prejudice, for which time I can’t remember. Like any good book, there are excellent passages which you did not give much attention last time you read. Take this one from chapter 5, Charlotte Lucas’ little brother is speaking:
If I were as rich as Mr. Darcy, [ – – – ] I should not care how proud I was. I would keep a pack of foxhounds, and drink a bottle of wine every day.

Written by svensays

July 15, 2010 at 17:39

Posted in Austen

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

