Sven says:

Many kinds of thoughts coming up

People you knew introduce you to people you knew

with one comment

An old literary friend of mine, from the time when I had literary ambition myself, just messed me by a recommendation from another friend whom I met long ago in the world of classical language studies, during the time when I thought of a scholarly career. It turns out that the link between all three of us is an interest in India. This series of coincidences could have happened IRL (as they say), but that would have taken much more time.
Since I started using the internet I always see it as an extended life. You may be unable to see much people because of work or economy, but you can “see” them all anyway. Now go and see these two interesting writers that I have talked about here:
Tomas Löfström of Sweden and Francesca Diano of Italy.
Someday we may meet again – in Chennai?

Written by svensays

June 11, 2011 at 09:19

Posted in India, Italy

Tagged with , , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thank you Sven! Indeed I didn’t think about the India connection, as I didn’t know you had such interest. But certainly it worked for Tomas and me, who, athough strangers in life, met on Anita Nair’s novel “Ladies Coupé” FB page and, noticing he was writing something about Sven Hedin, I got in touch with him. How could I knoe he knew you???! The wide world is not so wide after all, especially if you realize that time is just an abstract entity, if measured by our mind and emotions

    Francesca

    June 11, 2011 at 19:29


Leave a Reply

